Wednesday, April 19, 2017

COVER REVEAL: A Bake Off in Cornwall

I'm pleased to share with you the cover image to Book 5 in my 'A Wedding in Cornwall' series! The new installment makes its debut on May 18th and is currently available as a pre-order via Amazon. Check out the cover and plot description below!



Buy your pre-order copy HERE

 Baking fever is sweeping through Cornwall this summer, and with the announcement that Cliffs House is hosting a popular baking contest, Julianne and her friends couldn't be more excited -- until Dinah announces that she's one of the chosen contestants! Julianne promises herself to do everything possible to support her friend in the face of stiff competition ... and two extremely competitive international judges...all while learning a few lessons in the kitchen under the oh-so-close tutelage of Matthew himself.

With love as the secret ingredient, and sparks flying from more than the contestants' caramelizing torches, Book Five in the bestselling Cornwall series is a recipe for summer romance!

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Box Set of Jane Austen-themed Novels Available

You can now get 4 of my Austen-inspired novels in 1 digital box set, with a bonus UK edition of Dear Miss Darcy also included. The other titles in the 'Just Ask Jane' box set include the US version of Dear Miss Darcy, the women's fiction piece Ask Eleanor, the lighthearted romance Emma Knows All, and the fluffy and fun Boyfriend by the Book. 

Find the your Amazon copy HERE and look for it at other major eBook retailers HERE. 

Monday, March 13, 2017

A Wedding in Cornwall Free for a Limited Time


I'm making A WEDDING IN CORNWALL free again at major eBook retailers for a limited time in March. Check out the book buttons below to grab your copy!

 
 
 

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Ddigital-text&field-keywords=briggs+caper+&rh=n%3A133140011%2Ck%3Abriggs+caper+http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/laura-briggs-caper?store=ebook&keyword=laura+briggs+caper https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/the-wedding-caper/id470143406?mt=11https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/427560https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/657467

A WEDDING IN CORNWALL introduces you to Julianne and her new Cornish friends as she tackles an ambitious celebrity wedding, and has an irksome encounter with the estate's gardener, Matthew, whom she can't help but find attractive. But as her first major event reveals a few cracks of stress — complete with a cool-mannered bride and an overly-flirtatious chief bridesmaid — Julianne finds she needs the support of her newest friends to pull it off, and especially that of Matthew himself!

Monday, March 6, 2017

Book Deals for Smashwords Read an Ebook Week, March 5-11 2017


I'm one of several authors marking down the price on one or more of their books as part of Smashwords Read an Ebook Week. Special coupon codes are listed on the book's Smashwords product pages to show readers what kind of discount they're receiving (25%-off, 50%-off, 75%-off or even FREE). Search the catalogue of participating titles by genre HERE and check out my discounted box set of wedding-themed romance novellas HERE

Happy reading!




Tuesday, February 28, 2017

4 More Weeks Until A Manor in Cornwall Arrives



Hello all!

I'm happy to tell you that Book 4 in my Cornish-themed romance series will make its debut on March 29th. I've been overwhelmed at the terrific reader response for these novellas--especially from those living in the UK--and hope that the newest installment will meet with the same warm reception.Titled A MANOR IN CORNWALL, it's currently available as a pre-order and ranked in the Top 10 of Women's Fiction Classics over at Amazon UK.

If you haven't read Books 1-3 yet, you can find them for $0.99 each at major eBook retailers here. Check out the cover art and plot for Book 4 below!




A Manor in Cornwall

Now that Julianne's happy ending is secure, her career as Cliffs House's event planner is suddenly busier than ever. Thanks to a Cornish singing sensation's upcoming concert at Cliffs House, and her promise to plan the perfect wedding for Pippa, Julianne hasn't a moment to spare for Matthew or his plans for a weekend outing at Pencarrow. But she's determined to find a way without letting down Ceffylgwyn for its big moment, or disappointing Pippa on the biggest day of her friend's life.

With a starstruck crew of volunteers, a persistent American event planner, and a seemingly ill-chosen assistant in the form of the village's former troublemaker, Julianne has her hands full, as usual. And it will take all of her friends, a few surprise twists, and -- of course -- her beloved Matthew to see her through it.

Pre-order Link:  http://smarturl.it/manorincornwall

Monday, January 16, 2017

Send a Star Available Tomorrow

My latest collaboration with fellow author Sarah Burgess is available to purchase starting tomorrow. Titled Send a Star, it is a gentle Women's Fiction/Contemporary Romance novel. Readers who enjoyed The Best Man and New Year's Resolutions should find this story right up their alley. Take a look at the cover and blurb below:



Find it at your Amazon store HERE


As a little girl, avid stargazer Kerri made a special wish on a star. A wish to someday find true love and live happily ever after—the stuff of storybook magic, as grown-up Kerri learns. Stargazing has become more of a career than a passion for Kerri, who now works in a university lab, her dreams of telescopes and observatories laid aside for a quick and sensible career path. Just like her dreams of true love have been replaced by a safe and steady relationship with handsome scientist Paul. Kerri’s life is completely ruled by practicality, it seems.

But then a gift from a secret admirer arrives at Kerri’s door. One that reawakens her love for the night sky and causes her to dig deep into past feelings—and maybe some present ones too—that she’s been ignoring. Perhaps it’s not too late for the stars to bring Kerri the love she wished for after all....

Thursday, January 5, 2017

A Wedding in Cornwall FREE for a Limited Time!

Happy New Year, everyone! 

To celebrate the release of A COTTAGE IN CORNWALL, the third book in my new wedding-themed series, book one, the best-selling Amazon UK romance A WEDDING IN CORNWALL will be free for a limited time at all major eBook retailers. Click on the store of your choice to grab your free copy, and spread the word to your reading friends as well!


http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Ddigital-text&field-keywords=briggs+caper+&rh=n%3A133140011%2Ck%3Abriggs+caper+http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/laura-briggs-caper?store=ebook&keyword=laura+briggs+caper https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/the-wedding-caper/id470143406?mt=11https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/427560https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/657467