Monday, January 16, 2017

Send a Star Available Tomorrow

My latest collaboration with fellow author Sarah Burgess is available to purchase starting tomorrow. Titled Send a Star, it is a gentle Women's Fiction/Contemporary Romance novel. Readers who enjoyed The Best Man and New Year's Resolutions should find this story right up their alley. Take a look at the cover and blurb below:



Find it at your Amazon store HERE


As a little girl, avid stargazer Kerri made a special wish on a star. A wish to someday find true love and live happily ever after—the stuff of storybook magic, as grown-up Kerri learns. Stargazing has become more of a career than a passion for Kerri, who now works in a university lab, her dreams of telescopes and observatories laid aside for a quick and sensible career path. Just like her dreams of true love have been replaced by a safe and steady relationship with handsome scientist Paul. Kerri’s life is completely ruled by practicality, it seems.

But then a gift from a secret admirer arrives at Kerri’s door. One that reawakens her love for the night sky and causes her to dig deep into past feelings—and maybe some present ones too—that she’s been ignoring. Perhaps it’s not too late for the stars to bring Kerri the love she wished for after all....

Thursday, January 5, 2017

A Wedding in Cornwall FREE for a Limited Time!

Happy New Year, everyone! 

To celebrate the release of A COTTAGE IN CORNWALL, the third book in my new wedding-themed series, book one, the best-selling Amazon UK romance A WEDDING IN CORNWALL will be free for a limited time at all major eBook retailers. Click on the store of your choice to grab your free copy, and spread the word to your reading friends as well!


http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Ddigital-text&field-keywords=briggs+caper+&rh=n%3A133140011%2Ck%3Abriggs+caper+http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/laura-briggs-caper?store=ebook&keyword=laura+briggs+caper https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/the-wedding-caper/id470143406?mt=11https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/427560https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/657467

Saturday, October 8, 2016

10 Days Until A CHRISTMAS IN CORNWALL


That's right--just 10 days left until Julianne Morgen celebrates her first Christmas in the village of Ceffylgwyn. I can't wait to see what readers think of Book 2 in this new wedding planner series, which takes place in a fictional village in gorgeous Cornwall, England.





Pre-order your copy HERE



Readers in the UK have overwhelmed me with their kind response to Julianne's first story, A Wedding in Cornwall. Their enthusiasm has placed it in the Amazon UK Top 200 of Kindle books and I want to say a heartfelt thank you for making that happen. If you haven't read it yet, you can find it at your favorite retailer from the link below!


Find a copy HERE

Thursday, August 25, 2016

New Cover for an Old Favorite: THE WEDDING CAPER Gets Updated!


My first-ever bestselling novella, THE WEDDING CAPER, turned five this year, and to celebrate, I've made it free to download from Amazon here and other major eBook retailers here. I've also given the whole Wedding Caper Series a new look, with three super fun new covers! Check them out below!






Monday, August 8, 2016

Fun Summer Novella: A WEDDING IN CORNWALL


So, it has been five years since my first ever best-selling romance, The Wedding Caper, made it's debut. My newest wedding-themed novella makes its debut this Thursday (August 11th) and features an American heroine who travels 'across the pond' to become the event planner for a beautiful country house in Cornwall, England. Check out the cover and description below!




Find your Amazon copy HERE




Book Blurb for A WEDDING IN CORNWALL:


It’s the career move of a lifetime, and Julianne can’t believe it’s hers: a position as an event planner at a country house in Cornwall, England, beginning with the wedding of a celebrity! If her old firm's senior planner back in the States hadn't fallen suddenly sick with the chicken pox, Julianne would never have found herself chosen for a life in one of England's most beautiful coastal counties, surrounded by rugged shores, quaint cottages, elegant gardens and a house to die for.

But life in Cornwall isn't exactly as Julianne imagined it. Her first bride-to-be is a resentful, petted snob, the groom is immature and bored, and the Cornish staff of Cliffs House has a difficult time believing that an event planner from a mid-level position can handle a wedding this big. And then there's a personal matter -- the handsome, sometimes charming, sometimes standoffish gardener Matthew Rose. He and Julianne have a strangely complicated relationship somewhere between friendship and attraction. But with a secret in his past, and a scheming bridesmaid plotting to have Matthew all to herself, will Julianne find a way to untangle her feelings and the problems of planning a perfect Cornish wedding?




Thursday, July 7, 2016

Release Day for Boyfriend by the Book!



My newest romantic comedy is now available via Amazon. Check out the description and cover below!




 Find it at your Amazon store HERE




Jodi Nichols isn’t the most romantic girl on the planet. She doesn’t get mushy over fictional love stories, or picture herself getting swept away by a handsome hero. She’s much too grounded in reality—and much too busy working as a concierge at the luxurious Regent hotel. Helping customers is Jodi’s passion in life, and while romance may be on the back burner for now, she is nursing a little crush on Levi, the cute and friendly deliveryman for the hotel packages. And unless she’s imagining things, Levi feels the same way about her.



But Jodi’s friends think she’s turning into a lonely workaholic. They try to fix her love life, buying her a copy of the bestselling relationship guide that claims women can find true love by channeling the wisdom of famous storybook heroines. Jodi thinks it sounds crazy—no way is she acting like Jane Eyre or Lizzie Bennet to find a man! But when Levi suddenly grows distant and Jodi’s chances with him seem to fizzle before her eyes, she wonders if her friends might have a point after all. Disheartened and lonely, she decides to give the so-called relationship guide a whirl, with unexpected consequences.



Before you can say ‘Pride and Prejudice’, Jodi is up to her neck in handsome, brooding men that seem too much like fictional heroes to be true. Her attempts to think like the greatest heroines in romance lead her to meet everything from a modern Mr. Rochester to an angsty Heathcliff, and even a Darcy-esque novelist. But when a former crush re-enters her life in the form of a modern day Romeo, Jodi wonders if there might be something to this ‘inner heroine’ thing after all. Now, if she could just stop thinking about Levi, then maybe her happy-ever-after will fall into place…or is something still missing from Jodi’s storybook romance?



Boyfriend by the Book is a perfect feel good read for curling up with on a rainy day or a summer afternoon, with lots of laughs and surprises to keep the reader turning pages!

Free Book for The Wedding Caper's Anniversary

My first ever independently published novella--THE WEDDING CAPER--turned five this year, and to mark the special occasion, I've decided to make the story free for readers to download via Amazon and other major eBook retailers.
 



I can't believe it's been so long since plucky wedding planner Gwen first made her debut! I owe so much to that first book's success, as so many of its fans went on to read the next two books in the series, as well as my other wedding-themed romances. Fans may be happy to learn that all three novellas can now be purchased as a digital 'box set' that also includes the previously unreleased holiday story, A CHRISTMAS CAPER. 

So, if you don't already have a copy of THE WEDDING CAPER on your e-reader, feel free to check it out for this special occasion. And don't forget to spread the word to your fellow romance readers too!